Coaches meeting

May 30th 2020

We will be meeting at the SYAA complex 61st and Wannamaker at the concession stand.

We will have lots of information and Q&A. Each team MUST have a representative present.

930am Instructional Boys and Girls

1030am  7u 8u 9u 10u Boys and girls

Noon Umpire meeting

130pm 11u 12u 13u 14u Boys and Girls


 Coach / Team Representative Registration

season postponed see announcement

Rainout Hotline

Rainout Line: 785-862-3929

Please note that messages left on our rainout line will not be returned.  This line is used for outgoing information only.

All Rainout information will also be posted to this website along with our Facebook and Twitter feeds. . 

Mailing Address

 Our league mailing address:

Southwest Youth Athletic Association

6021 SW 29th St

Ste. A PMB 342

Topeka, KS 66614

Board Member Contact Directory

Current Members


Name (click for email)



Chris Walker


 Vice President - Operations

Greg Moody


 Vice President - Baseball

 Dan Ramberg


 Vice President - Softball

 Ty Dragoo




 James Hurla 




 Scheduling (practice fields and games)  

 Instructional Boys - League Representative

 Gary Haag


 Mini Baseball - League Representative

 Jason Konrade


 Midget Baseball - League Representative

 James Hurla 


 Minor Baseball - League  Representative

 Bruce Dial


 Major Baseball - League Representative

 Brian Foster


 Metro Baseball (High School)- League Representative

 Art Oczko


 Instructional Girls- League Representative

Ty Dragoo


 Novice Softball - League Representative

 Rita Hinck


 Miniette Softball - League Representative

 Tammy Torrez


 Minorette Softball - League Representative

 Erik Wood


 Majorette Softball - League Representative

 Metroette Softball - League Representative

 Tournament Director

 Art Oczko


 Fund Raising Committee

 Communications Director

Art Oczko (


 Member-at-Large John Ireland
 Member-at-Large Anthony Miller

 Fall Ball Director

 Umpire in Chief

Neal Hansen


 Administrative Assistant

Play / No Play Status

Rule Book


Complex Map