Registration for 2023 is open, Season begins May 5


DRAFT - FEB 18th, time and location TBA.

Practice FIeld Lotter email will be sent after draft to all coaches

PREASEASON TOURNEY-  April 28-30.  Registration opens Feb 24.  More info to come.

 Deadline for 7-14u to register by Feb 8 to guarantee a spot on a team. 

 NO TEAM REGISTRATIONS.  EACH PLAYER MUST REGISTER INDIVIDUALLY (if you are on a team, you will enter coach/team info during registration).

Any registrations for 7-14u after the deadline are not guaranteed a spot on a team.



   Tball (Instructional) registration will remain open thru late April  

                                                                                 High School Baseball team registration will open in late March

TEAMS NEEDING PLAYERS WHO  WOULD LIKE TO POST THEIR INFO or general questions  email OR call Art O., Communications Director, at    785-817- 5 663

Teams needing players are posting below under the ANNOUNCEMENTS section (click to expand).



Coach Registration Click HERE


Play / No Play Status


Rainout Hotline

Rainout Line: 785-862-3929

Please note that messages left on our rainout line will not be returned.  This line is used for outgoing information only.

All Rainout information will also be posted to this website along with our Facebook and Twitter feeds. . 

Mailing Address

 Our league mailing address:

Southwest Youth Athletic Association

6021 SW 29th St

Ste. A PMB 342

Topeka, KS 66614

Board Member Contact Directory

Current Members


Name (click for email)



Chris Walker


 Vice President - Operations

Greg Moody

785- 213-3565

 Vice President - Baseball

 Dan Ramberg


 Vice President - Softball

 Ty Dragoo




 James Hurla 



Chris Romine



 Scheduling (practice fields and games)  

 Instructional Boys - League Representative

 Gary Haag


 Mini Baseball - League Representative

 Jason Konrade


 Midget Baseball - League Representative

 James Hurla 


 Minor Baseball - League  Representative

 Bruce Dial


 Major Baseball - League Representative

 Brian Foster


 Metro Baseball (High School)- League Representative

 Art Oczko 


 Instructional Girls- League Representative

Ty Dragoo


 Novice Softball - League Representative

 Rita Hinck


 Miniette Softball - League Representative

 Tammy Torrez


 Minorette Softball - League Representative

 Erik Wood


 Majorette Softball - League Representative

 Metroette Softball - League Representative

 Tournament Director

 Art Oczko


 Fund Raising Committee

 Communications Director

Art Oczko (



Kathy Baird

Katie Beach

Jesse Gosney

Ben Riddell

Sami Moore

Jacob Henry

Jesse Gosney

John Freerkson

 Fall Ball Director

Art Oczko 

 Umpire in Chief

Tanner Reece


 Administrative Assistant

Rule Book


Complex Map